Wilco Democratic Party - Commission Area Two - Precinct Chairs

This is the current list of Precinct Chairs and candidates for Commission Area Two.

If you have anything to add or correct, please email the WebMaster: Cliff Anderson. Cliff's email:


There are currently 38 Precinct Chair positions in CA2. At this time, we have 16 positions filled. If you or a friend are interested, let me know.
The filing period for precinct chairs will reopen on Saturday, January 15, 2022 and will end at 6:00 p.m. on Saturday, February 12, 2022.

Requirements and filing deadlines for candidates for county office can be found at the Texas Secretary of State's website: www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/candidates/index.shtml

Williamson County Democratic Party

Williamson County Democratic Party Chair

Our Party Chair is Kim Gilby
Office Address:
1915 S. Austin Ave, Suite 102
Georgetown, TX 78626

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1296
Georgetown, TX 78627



Williamson County Commissioner Area 2 Leader (CAL)

Wilco Commission Area 2 Leader - Cliff Anderson - 512-609-9363. Cliff's email:

Towns in Commissioner Area 2: Cedar Park, Leander, and Liberty Hill.

Duties of the CAL

Organizational Objective The Williamson County Democratic Party, in the interest of supporting Democratic voters and candidates and in compliance with the Rules of the Texas Democratic Party shall include but not be limited to:
  1. Promote and support the election of Democratic candidates for public office.
  2. Represent to all residents of Williamson County and the State of Texas, the views and Democratic Party position on issues.
  3. Perform the duties as specified in the Texas Democratic Party Rules (TDP Rules), Texas Election Code (Tex. Elec. Code.), and the rules of the Texas Ethics Commission (T.E.C.).
Consistent with the objectives stated in this article and the responsibilities specified in the Rules of the Texas Democratic Party, the Executive Committee of the Williamson County Democratic Party, as defined in Article III of these bylaws, or subcommittees thereof shall perform the following functions including but not limited to:
  1. Provide training on election rules and procedures.
  2. Monitor and report any election irregularities to Williamson County and Texas State officials.
  3. Provide an adequate and trained staff for elections.
  4. Provide an adequate location and trained staff for the Williamson County Democratic Party Convention.
  5. Provide rules to minimize ambiguity and to ensure fairness, clarity, and equality in all Williamson County Democratic Party processes.
  6. Provide a means of open communication between the WCDP and voters of Williamson County.
  7. Provide training for both candidates and volunteers on how to run campaigns and win elections for the Democratic Party.

Precincts and Precinct Chairs

Looking up your Precinct and Precinct Map

The Precinct Maps were updated as of January 1st 2022.

Current Precinct Chairs and candidates

Some Precinct Chairs are appointed until such time as a WCDP Election can be held to vote on them.

Some Precinct Chairs are voted on by WCDP officers and Precinct Chairs at an Executive Committee meeting.

Some Precinct Chairs submit their name and address on a form that is submitted to the Texas Secretary of State and voted on in a spring election unless there is no opposition. In 2022, we did not have the Voting Precinct maps prior to the cut-off date for applying.

Precincts that used to be in Commission Area Two and are now in Commission Area One

Precinct Chair Functions, Duties, and Goals

Your main function as a Precinct Chair is to be the point person for all Democrats within your precinct and officials of the Williamson County Democrat Party.

Your most important goal as a new Precinct Chair is to find other Democrats in your precinct and start forming a team of volunteers who will be willing to work by your side during election season to get Democrats elected up and down the ballot. You can locate these Democrats using our Voter Access Network database (VAN) to create lists of people you can contact in your precinct.

The general duties of Precinct Chairs include attending Executive Committee meetings, supporting all Democratic candidates, and the canvassing and encouragement of voters in your precinct. Your CAL can review the full list of duties with you during your initial training.

Some Activities that you might do with help of your CAL:

Precinct Chair Requirements

To apply, go to wilcodemocrats.org/become-a-precinct-chair where it tells you the application process. You will email Kim Gilby, Party Chair: wilcodemschair@gmail.com


Local and Texas Democratic Groups next

Back to all levels