Local Elected Officials

Local Election Dates

Some local races are on the Uniform Election in November.

City Councils, Municipal Utility Districts, and Independent School Boards

These are the officials we elected, or who represent us in local government, i.e, City Councils, Municipal Utility Districts, and Independent School Boards that serve us in the parts of Austin, Cedar Park, Leander, and Liberty Hill that are in Commission Area 2. This list has the contact information, pay (if any) for the position, and when the term is up. It will also have Democratic candidates who have filed for the position.


These are the officials we elected, or who represent us in the various city governments and school boards. This list has the contact information, and when the term is up. It will also have Democratic candidates who have filed for the position.

City Councils are considered non-partisan.

Cedar Park City Council Members

The City Council is made up of seven elected members - a mayor and six council members.

All seven members are elected at large, serving two-year terms.

The mayor and council members place two, place four and place six are elected on even years.

Council members place one, place three and place five are elected on odd years.

These are the current councilmembers and Democratic candidates:
Election Info

Campaign Finance Reports

Leander City Council


Liberty Hill City Council


The Mayor’s salary is $40,000 per year and Council members’ salary is $12,000. Council positions do not draw the salary until they next come up for election.

The salary was approved as part of the current budget, passed by the Council in September 2019.

Liberty Hill City Council Elections are held in May of each year. Election for Mayor and Council Members for Place 2 and Place 4 are held on even numbered years. Election for Council Members in Place 1, Place 3 and Place 5 are held on odd numbered years. Contact https://www.libertyhilltx.gov/formcenter/city-staff--contact-us-4/city-council-66.

Austin City Council - District 6

Precinct 118, 174, 175, and an apartment complex in 173 are in Austin City Council District 6.

This district is currently represented by Mackenzie Kelly. She is a Republican. The next race for this seat will be in 2024.

City Hall, 301 W 2nd St., Suite 2117 Austin, TX 78701
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1088
Austin, TX 78767
Phone: 512-978-2180


Williamson-Travis Counties MUD No. 1

This is in Precinct 173. The office address is 1000 Old Mill Road, Cedar Park, TX 78613. Phone: (512) 246-0498

Board of Directors: www.wtcmud1.org

Ranch at Cypress Creek Municipal Utility District #1

This is Precinct 276. www.ranchatcc.org


Anderson Mill Limited District

Had no election this year since there were no opponents for the up-for-election Board members.
Office: 11500 El Salido Parkway, Austin, Texas 78750
Phone: (512) 258-4104

Board of Directors>:


Leander Independent School District (LISD) - Elected At Large

Leander Schools serve Leander and Cedar Park. Leander Independent School District contains 47 schools and 40,355 students

LISD map of district and schools: www.google.com/maps

School Board elections are in even numbered years on the November uniform election date. These dedicated volunteers are not paid for their service.


The following Wilco Voting Precincts are in LISD: 116, 166, 173, 189, 201, 202, 203, 204, 205, 206, 208, 216, 229, 230, 231, 251, 252, 253, 254, 255, 256, 257, 258, 259, 261, 262, 263, 264, 266, 267, 276, 277, 278, 279, 283, 284, 287, 301, 302, 303, 320, 331, 332, 333, 345, and 372.

The following Travis Voting Precincts are in LISD: 270, 271, 272, 273, 274, 275, 380, 387, 390, 391, 392, 393, 394, 395, & 396.

LISD Board & Candidates

Election info: www.leanderisd.org/board_elections/

All in LISD: www.allinlisd.com

Liberty Hill ISD Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of seven members serving terms of three years with elections held annually in May. These volunteers are not paid for their service. https://www.libertyhill.txed.net

Austin Community College

Trustees are elected at large.

ACC District Board of Trustees for Places 4, 5 and 6 will be on the ballot.

First day to file for a place on the ballot: Monday July 25, 2022 5PM

The last day to file for a place on the ballot: Monday August 22, 2022 5:00PM

Election Day is November 8, 2022

https://www.austincc.edu/board-of-trustees OFFICERS:

For more information, please see the elections page: www.austincc.edu/offices/campus-operations-and-public-affairs/acc-elections


PEC Board of Directors

There are no districts up for election this year in our area.

Candidates must reside in the districts that they run in. Members vote for board directors who represent their geographic district. Districts 1, 2, and 3 are in our area.
PEC District Boundaries Map: https://www.pec.coop/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/2019-PEC-Board-of-Director-Maps-101819-APPROVED.pdf

Look at your PEC bill to confirm your district.

Candidates must file by 3/28/2022.

Ballots are mailed to all members on 5/18/2022

Ballots must be received by 6/10/2022

The Election Results are announced 6/14/2022

For more details: www.pec.coop/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/2022-Election-Timeline-FINAL-AND-BOD-APPROVED-12-17-2021.pdf

All Directors are paid a fixed monthly fee of $3,000; provided that a Director regularly attends board meetings.
The Board of Directors serve a three-year term.

Current PEC Board of Directors from CA2 districts


Upper Brushy Creek Water Control District


Board Of Directors

Name Position Place Term Party
Mike Freeman President 5 2020-2024 Republican
Casey Clawson Vice President 1 2022-2026 Republican
Ed Orlin Treasurer 2 2022-2026 Republican
Jeremiah D. Williams Secretary 4 2020-2024 Republican
Greg Brill Vice Treasurer 3 2020-2024 Republican

Information on Upper Brushy Creek elections: https://www.upperbrushycreekwcid.org/188/Elections


If you have anything to add or correct, please email the WebMaster: Cliff Anderson. Cliff's email:

Commission Area Two Precinct Chairs next

Back to all levels