Commission Area Two Municipalities

City Councils and Municipal Utility Districts

These are the officials we elected, or who represent us in local government, i.e, City Councils and Municipal Utility Districts (MUDs) that serve us in the parts of Austin, Cedar Park, Leander, and Liberty Hill that are in Commissioner Area Two. This list has the contact information, pay (if any) for the position, and the expiration of term. It will also have Democratic candidates who have filed for the position.


CITY COUNCILS

These are the officials we elected, or who represent us in the Liberty Hill, Leander, Cedar Park, and Austin (District 6) city governments.

City Councils are considered non-partisan.


Cedar Park City Council

The City Council is made up of seven elected members: a mayor and six council members. All seven members are elected at large, serving two-year terms. The mayor and council members place 2, place 4, and place 6 are elected on even years. Council members place 1, place 3, and place 5 are elected on odd years.

Cedar Park - Mayor and City Council website: https://www.cedarparktexas.gov/338/Mayor-City-Council

These are the current councilmembers:

Mayor: Jim Penniman-Morin - mayor.jim@cedarparktexas.gov - 512-923-4472 - Democrat - Term expires 2024
Place 1: Steven Thomas - council.thomas@cedarparktexas.gov - 512-963-3624 - Republican - Appointed to fill Jim Penniman-Morin's place - Term expires 2023 - He will not run again
Place 2: Mel Kirkland - council.kirkland@cedarparktexas.gov - 512-987-5156 - Republican - Term expires 2024
Place 3: Anne Duffy - council.duffy@cedarparktexas.gov - 512-736-4867 - Democrat - Term expires 2023 - www.facebook.com/duffyannek - To donate: dwy.io/akduffycp
Place 4: Eric Boyce - council.boyce@cedarparktexas.gov - 512-879-8266 - Republican- Term expires 2024
Mayor Pro Tem Place 5: Kevin Harris - council.harris@cedarparktexas.gov - 512-962-4337 - Democrat - Term expires 2023 - www.facebook.com/HarrisForCedarPark - www.kevinforcedarpark.com/
Place 6: Heather Jefts - council.jefts@cedarparktexas.gov - 512-506-1934 - Democrat - Term expires in 2024

Election Info

Campaign Finance Reports


Leander City Council

Leander Mayor and Council members are elected to 3-year terms.

Leander website: www.leandertx.gov

Mayor - Christine Sederquist DeLisle - mayor@leandertx.gov - 3-year term expires May 2024
Mayor Pro Tem - Place 5 - Chris Czernek - Republican - 512-230-8830 - place5@leandertx.gov - 3-year term expires May 2025
Place 1 - Kathryn Pantalion-Parker - Republican - Travis - 512-230-8235 - place1@leandertx.gov - 3-year term expires May 2025
Place 2 - Esmeralda Mattke Longoria - Democrat - 512-968-5879 - place2@leandertx.gov - 3-year term expires May 2024
Place 3 - David McDonald - Republican -512-230-8739 - place3@leandertx.gov - 3-year term expires May 2025
Place 4 - Na'cole Thompson - City Council - Democrat - place4@leandertx.gov - 3-year term expires May 2024
Place 6 - Becki Ross - Republican - 512-230-8905 - place6@leandertx.gov - 3-year term expires May 2024

Leander election info

Leanader City Council


Liberty Hill City Council

Leander website: https://libertyhilltx.gov/

Liberty Hill City Council Elections are held in May of each year. Election for Mayor and Council Members for Place 2 and Place 4 are held on even numbered years. Election for Council Members in Place 1, Place 3, and Place 5 are held on odd numbered years.

Mayor Liz Branigan - Democrat - Next election May 2025
Place 1 - Chris Pezold - Republican - Next election May 2024
Place 2 - William Crossland - Republican - Next election May 2025
Place 3 - Crystal Mancilla - Republican - Next election May 2024
Place 4 - Amanda Young - Democrat - Next election May 2025
Place 5 - Angela Jones - Republican - Next election May 2024

Contact https://www.libertyhilltx.gov/formcenter/city-staff--contact-us-4/city-council-66.

Leander Councilmembers: www.libertyhilltx.gov/27/Government


Austin City Council - District 6

After re-districting, Austin is no longer in Commissioner Area Two. Precinct 118, 174, 175, and an apartment complex in 173 are in Austin City Council District 6.

This district is currently represented by Mackenzie Kelly. She is a Republican. The next race for this seat will be in 2024.

Austin_District_6.jpg
City Hall, 301 W 2nd St., Suite 2117 Austin, TX 78701
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1088
Austin, TX 78767
Phone: 512-978-2180


Municipal Utility Districts (MUDs)

Municipal Utility Districts are areas that supplies their own utilities and thus do not pay city taxes, or vote in city elections.


Williamson-Travis Counties MUD No. 1

This is in Precinct 173. The office address is 1000 Old Mill Road, Cedar Park, TX 78613. Phone: (512) 246-0498

Board of Directors:

President: Megan Dudo email: mdudo@wtcmud1.org - Democrat - Term ends 2024
Secretary: Beth Jones email: bjones@wtcmud1.org - Democrat - Term ends 2026
Treasurer: Linda Fabre email: lfabre@wtcmud1.org - Democrat - Term ends 2024
Director: David Flores email: dflores@wtcmud1.org - Libertarian - Term ends 2026
Director: Hanoi Avila email: havila@wtcmud1.org - Democrat - Term ends 2026

Main website: www.wtcmud1.org

Election Info: www.wtcmud1.org/election-information


Ranch at Cypress Creek Municipal Utility District #1

This is Precinct 276. www.ranchatcc.org

www.ranchatcc.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/Ranch-CC-Map-by-Section-1.pdf

Board of Directors:

President Patrice Coles - patrice.coles@ranchatcc.org - Democrat - Term ends May 2026
Vice-President Becky Tran - becky.tran@ranchatcc.org - Term ends May 2024
Treasurer Jim Lamm - jim.lamm@ranchatcc.org - Term ends May 2024
Secretary Matthew Whittington - assistantsecretary@ranchatcc.org - Term ends May 2024
Assistant Secretary James Perrone - james.perrone@ranchatcc.org - Republican - Term ends May 2026


Anderson Mill Limited District

Board members serve staggered 4-year terms. Had no election this year since there were no opponents for the up-for-election Board members.
Office: 11500 El Salido Parkway, Austin, Texas 78750
Phone: (512) 258-4104
amld.org/

Board of Directors:

President Place 1 - John Kiracofe - Republican - term 2020-2024 kiracofe@amld.org
Vice President Place 2 - Cindy Ottenbacher - Republican - term 2020-2024 ottenbacher@amld.org
Treasurer Place 3 - Fred Morgan - Democrat - term 2020-2024 morgan@amld.org
Asst. Secretary/Treasurer Place 4 - Mike Chaney - chaney@amld.org - term 2022-2026
Secretary Place 5 - Paul Hermesmeyer - term 2022 - 2026 - Republican - grampp@amld.org

amld.org/board-of-directors

https://amld.org/elections amld.org/elections


REFERENCES

Reference Websites



mailbox
If you have anything to add or correct, please email the WebMaster: Cliff Anderson. Cliff's email:



Independent School Districts in Commissioner Area Two - next