Independent School Districts & ACC Elected Officials in Commission Area Two

Leander Independent School District (LISD)

Leander Schools serve Leander and Cedar Park. Leander Independent School District contains 47 schools and 40,355 students

LISD map of district and schools: www.google.com/maps

School Board elections are in even numbered years on the November uniform election date. Candidates are elected at-large. These dedicated volunteers are not paid for their service.

www.leanderisd.org/

The following Williamson County Voting Precincts are in LISD: 116, 166, 173, 189, 201, 202, 203, 204, 205, 206, 208, 216, 229, 230, 231, 251, 252, 253, 254, 255, 256, 257, 258, 259, 261, 262, 263, 264, 266, 267, 276, 277, 278, 279, 283, 284, 287, 301, 302, 303, 320, 331, 332, 333, 345, and 372.

The following Travis Voting Precincts are in LISD: 270, 271, 272, 273, 274, 275, 380, 387, 390, 391, 392, 393, 394, 395, & 396.

The board members serve 4-year terms.

LISD Board Members

Leander ISD Board President, Place 1 - Trish Bode - Independent - trish.bode@leanderisd.org
Term: Nov. 2022 – Nov. 2026

Leander ISD Board Member, Vice President, Place 2 Gloria Gonzales-Dholakia - Democrat - Gloria.Dholakia@leanderisd.org
Term: Nov. 2022 – Nov. 2026

Leander ISD Board Member, Place 3 - Christine Mauer - Democrat - christine.mauer@leanderisd.org
Term: Nov. 2020 – Nov. 2024

Leander ISD Board Secretary Place 4 - Anna Smith - Democrat - anna.smith@leanderisd.org
Term: Nov. 2020 – Nov. 2024

Leander ISD Board Member, Place 5 - Sade Fashokun - Democrat - Sade.Fashokun@leanderisd.org Term: Nov. 2022 – Nov. 2026

Leander ISD Board, Place 6 - Francesca Romans - Democrat - francesca.romans@leanderisd.org
Term: Nov. 2022 – Nov. 2026

Leander ISD Board Member, Place 7 - Paul Gauthier - Republican - paul.gauthier@leanderisd.org
Term: Nov. 2022 – Nov. 2026

Election info: www.leanderisd.org/board_elections/

All in LISD: www.allinlisd.com

Leander ISD PTA: www.lisdptacouncil.com/


Liberty Hill ISD Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of seven members serving terms of three years with elections held annually in May. These volunteers are not paid for their service.

Liberty Hill ISD website: https://www.libertyhill.txed.net

Liberty Hill ISD map: www.libertyhill.txed.net/domain/95

Liberty Hill ISD Elections should be held May 6, 2023. Board Elections

Place 1: Terry A. Smith - Independent - terry.smith@libertyhill.txed.net
Member - Term expires 2023

Place 2: Kendall Carter - Republican - kendall.carter@libertyhill.txed.net
Member - Term expires 2023

Place 3: Michael Ferguson - Republican - michael.ferguson@libertyhill.txed.net
Member - Term expires 2025

Place 4: Kathy Major - Republican - kathy.major@libertyhill.txed.net
Vice-President - Term expires 2024.

Place 5: Anthony Buck - Republican - anthony.buck@libertyhill.txed.net
Secretary - Term expires 2024.

Place 6: Kristi Hargrove - Republican kristi.hargrove@libertyhill.txed.net
Member - Term expires 2024.

Place 7: Megan Parsons - Republican - megan.parsons@libertyhill.txed.net
President - >Term expires 2025


Austin Community College

ACC Service Area & Taxing District

The ACC service district is approximately the size of Connecticut and covers all or portions of six Central Texas counties: Bastrop, Blanco, Caldwell, Hays, Travis, and Williamson.

In Williamson County, the following Independent School Districts are part of the ACC community: Austin ISD, Leander ISD, and Round Rock ISD.

ACC has the following campus's in Commissioner Area Two: acc-district-and-service-area

Trustees are elected at-large for a 6-year term.

https://www.austincc.edu/board-of-trustees

2023 OFFICERS:

Chair: Place 7: Dr. Barbara P. Mink
Austin 78753
(512) 873-9600
The current term will end in 2024.

Vice Chair: Place 4: Mr. Sean Hassan - Democrat
Austin 78757
(512) 299-5310
The six-year term will end in 2028.

Secretary: Place 5: Dr. Manuel Gonzalez - Democrat
His six-year term will end in 2026. www.mannyforacc.com/

BOARD MEMBERS:

Place 1: Ms. Dana Walker - Democrat
Austin 78731
The six-year term will end in 2026.

Place 2: Ms. Gigi Edwards Bryant - Democrat
Austin 78750
(512) 845-0326
gbryant@utexas.edu
The six-year term will end in 2026.

Place 3: Dr. Nan McRaven - Democrat
Austin 78703
(512) 423-9023
Her current term will end in 2026.

Place 6: Steve Jackobs - Democrat
Austin 78723
(512) 928-8706
The six-year term will end in 2028.

Place 8: Ms. Stephanie Ann Gharakhanian - Democrat
Austin 78658 (203) 464-7284
The six-year term will end in 2024.

Place 9: Ms. Julie Ann Nitsch - Democrat
Austin 78745
(512) 707-6863
Her term will end in 2024.

For more information, please see the elections page: www.austincc.edu/offices/campus-operations-and-public-affairs/acc-elections


REFERENCES

Reference Websites



mailbox
If you have anything to add or correct, please email the WebMaster: Cliff Anderson. Cliff's email:



Commission Area Two Utility Districts - next